top of page

WHATEVER IT TAKES

PERMITS FOR PHOTOGRAPHY AND FILM SHOOTINGS IN ZURICH

If you are planning to shoot (film or photography) on public ground (streets, public open spaces, waterside promenade, woodlands, etc.) you have to fill out and hand in this application in due time. Please be aware that the official language is German and the applications have to be filled out and submitted in German.

 

If you are shooting on public ground without any infrastructure (meaning only one hand-held camera or on tripod, and no lights except one reflector, or any other equipment) and a small crew (not more than 5 people), it will take less than 60 minutes and you won’t obstruct traffic or pedestrians you will not need any permission.

USE OF DRONE AND MULITCOPTER

So-called mini drones or multicopters and other remote-controlled flight models (hereinafter referred to as multicopters) are becoming increasingly popular. Today they are cheap to buy and easy to fly. To ensure that legal regulations are not violated when they are used, a few points must be observed.

Relevant information on this topic:

ELECTRICITY AND/OR WATER ORDER FORMS

Have you already ordered electricity and water? Below you will find the corresponding order formare.

LOAN OF CONTROL PLATES FOR USE FOR FILMING

We have drawn up a framework agreement with the Canton of Zurich's Road Traffic Office for the use of license plates for toy vehicles in feature films. If you need license plates for your feature film production, the request must go through the Film Commission Zurich. Neither an agency fee nor a commission is charged.

 

EVENTUNGS 2023 

Various links to events in public space, such as feste, sports eventperformances or circus guest performances.

ZURICH CITY

 

AGENDA OF ZURICH TOURISM - AREA ZÜRICH

HOTEL DEALS

The following hotels are partners of the Film Commission Zurich! Inquiries about availability and prices welcome@filmzurich.ch

bottom of page

top of page

ALLES WAS ES BRAUCHT

DREHGENEHMIGUNGSFORMULAR ZÜRICH

Sobald geplant ist, öffentlichen Grund (Strassen, Plätze, Parkanlagen, Uferpromenaden, Waldgebiete, etc.) für gewerbliche Foto- und Filmaufnahmen zu beanspruchen, muss ein Gesuch vollständig ausgefüllt und fristgerecht eingereicht werden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Amtssprache deutsch ist und die Gesuche zwingend in deutscher Sprache ausgefüllt und eingereicht werden müssen.

 

Bei Aufnahmen auf öffentlichem Grund ohne Infrastruktur und mit maximal 5 Personen, welche weniger als 60 Minuten andauern, wird keine Bewilligung benötigt. Durch die Arbeiten dürfen weder der Fussgänger- noch der Fahrzeugverkehr behindert werden.

 

EINSATZ VON DROHNEN UND MULITCOPTER

Sogenannte Mini-Drohnen oder Multicopter und andere ferngesteuerte Flugmodelle (nachfolgend Multicopter genannt) erfreuen sich zunehmender Beliebtheit. Sie sind heute günstig zu erwerben und einfach zu fliegen. Damit bei ihrem Einsatz nicht gegen rechtliche Vorschriften verstossen wird, müssen einige Punkte beachtet werden.

 

Relevante Informationen zu diesem Thema:​

STROM UND/ODER WASSER BESTELLFORMULARE

Haben Sie Strom und Wasser schon bestellt? Folgend finden Sie die entsprechenden Bestellformulare.

GEBRAUCHSLEIHE VON KONTROLLSCHILDER FÜR FILMAUFNAHMEN

Wir haben mit dem Strassenverkehrsamt des Kantons Zürich die Rahmenvereinbarung zur Gebrauchsleihe von Kontrollschilder für Spielfahrzeuge in Spielfilmen festgelegt. Sollten Sie für Ihre Spielfilmproduktion Kontrollschilder benötigen, muss die Anfrage über die Film Commission Zurich laufen. Es wird weder eine Vermittlungsgebühr noch eine Provision verrechnet.

 

VERANSTALTUNGEN 2023 

Diverse Links zu Veranstaltungen im öffentlichen Raum, wie Feste, Sportveranstaltungen oder Zirkusgastspiele.

STADT ZÜRICH

 

AGENDA VON ZURICH TOURISMUS - RAUM ZÜRICH

HOTEL DEALS

Folgende Hotels sind Partner der Film Commission Zurich! Anfragen über Verfügbarkeiten und Preise welcome@filmzurich.ch.

bottom of page