top of page
Viadukt_2.jpg

NEW, REVISED

LOCATION SCOUTING OFFER

LOCATION SCOUTING

Discover the location scouting offer of the Film Commission Zurich!

We offer you the opportunity to be accompanied by an experienced location scout from Zurich. We contribute to the costs for the preparation of the scout, accompanying to selected locations in the Zurich area, and accommodation for the scouting crew.

The Film Commission Zurich supports both the local scout and the production company throughout the entire process. Whether it is a feature film, series, short film, documentary or commercial - all production companies* can submit an application, provided they plan to commission a location scout based in the canton of Zurich or have already done so. Under conditions you can find out which other criteria must be met and which documents must be submitted with the application.

Depending on the size of the production and the scope of filming in the Zurich region, the offer includes the following services:

 

  • A maximum of 4 days of location scouting will be carried out by a professional location scouting company based in Zurich.

  • Coverage of overnight costs (including breakfast) of up to a maximum of 3 nights for a maximum of 3 people .

Apply for the Location Scouting Offer using our online form. Please note that we only consider applications via this online form.

 

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at welcome@filmzurich.ch or +41 43 555 80 80 . We will also be happy to help you find a location scout in the Zurich area.

LOCATION SCOUTING
SUBMIT APPLICATION

CONDITIONS

Audiovisual projects (feature films, series projects, short films, documentaries and commercials etc.) in the pre-production phase that see Zurich as a potential filming location.

 

Please use only the online form above to submit your application. We also require the following documents in order to review your application: 

 

  • Synopsis 

  • Moodboard 

  • Budget/calculation of the project including proven Zurich effect 

  • Current funding level of the project 

  • Planned evaluation (national/international)  

  • Details of the executing location scouter (tax domicile in the Canton of Zurich)

  • Planned measures for green filming (optional) 

 

In addition to the commissioning of a location scout based in the Canton of Zurich (tax domicile), the decisive factors for the acceptance of the application include the planned turnover in the Zurich region (see «Eligible expenses for Zurich effect»), the planned distribution of the audiovisual work and the degree of financing of the project, etc. 

 

With a possible surcharge, the production company undertakes to mention the Film Commission Zurich by name in the credits of the production. In addition, the Film Commission Zurich may, in consultation with the production company, report on the production and use approved image and video material for marketing purposes among other things.

SUBMISSION DEADLINES

There are no fixed submission deadlines for applications for the Location Scouting Offer. Applications received by October 31, 2024 will be reviewed. 

 

The application must be submitted at least four weeks prior to the first scheduled scouting date. Scouting must be completed by December 31, 2024 at the latest. If scouting is not possible within this period, the production company must submit a new application.

 

The decision to grant a contribution is the responsibility of the Film Commission Zurich, taking into account the above criteria. Decisions will be communicated to the producer in writing as soon as possible, without the need to give reasons for rejection. 

 

EXCLUSION

There is no legal entitlement to support.

*Please note that photo shoots and film productions with pornographic content or which violate the constitution or the law are excluded.

CONTRIBUTION LEVEL

The funds for the Location Scouting Package for 2024 are limited. Consequently, contributions can only be made until the funds are exhausted. The amount of a contribution are based on defined criteria and only within the limits of the funds available to the Film Commission Zurich. The maximum amount per film project is CHF 6,000.  

bottom of page

top of page
Viadukt_2.jpg

NEUES, ÜBERARBEITETES

LOCATION SCOUTING ANGEBOT

LOCATION SCOUTING

Entdecken Sie das Location-Scouting-Angebot der Film Commission Zurich!

Wir bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit, von einem erfahrenen Location Scout aus Zürich begleitet zu werden. Wir beteiligen uns an den Kosten für die Vorbereitung des Scouts, die Begleitung zu ausgewählten Standorten im Raum Zürich und die Unterbringung der Scouting Crew.

Die Film Commission Zurich unterstützt sowohl den lokalen Scout als auch die Produktionsfirma während des gesamten Prozesses. Egal ob Spielfilm, Serie, Kurzfilm, Dokumentarfilm oder Werbefilm – alle Produktionsfirmen* können einen Antrag stellen, vorausgesetzt, sie planen die Beauftragung eines Location Scouts mit Sitz im Kanton Zürich oder haben dies bereits getan. Unter Voraussetzungen erfahren Sie, welche Kriterien ausserdem erfüllt werden müssen und welche Unterlagen zusammen mit dem Antrag einzureichen sind. 

Das Angebot umfasst je nach Grösse der Produktion und Umfang der Dreharbeiten in der Region Zürich folgende Leistungen:

 

  • Übernahme von maximal 4 Location-Scouting-Tagen durch ein professionelles und ortskundiges Location-Scouting-Unternehmen.

  • Übernahme von Übernachtungskosten (inklusive Frühstück) von bis zu maximal 3 Nächten für maximal 3 Personen.

Beantragen Sie die Mittel über unser Online-Formular. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir ausschliesslich Anträge über dieses Online-Formular berücksichtigen.

 

Sind Fragen oder Unklarheiten vorhanden, kontaktieren Sie uns auf welcome@filmzurich.ch oder unter +41 43 555 80 80. Wir helfen Ihnen auch gerne dabei, einen Location Scout aus dem Raum Zürich zu finden.

LOCATION SCOUTING
ANTRAG EINREICHEN

VORAUSSETZUNG

Betrifft alle audiovisuellen Projekte (Spielfilm-, Serienprojekten, Kurzfilme, Dokumentarfilme und Werbefilm etc.) in der Vorproduktionsphase, die Zürich als potenziellen Drehort sehen.

 

Für die Antragstellung bitten wir Sie, ausschliesslich das obenstehende Online-Formular zu benützen. Für die Einreichung benötigen wir zusätzlich folgende Dokumente, um den Antrag zu prüfen: 

  • Synopsis 

  • Moodboard 

  • Budget/Kalkulation des Projekts inklusive ausgewiesenem Zürich-Effekt 

  • Aktueller Finanzierungsgrad des Projekts 

  • Geplante Auswertung (national/international)  

  • Angaben zum ausführenden Location Scouter (Steuersitz im Kanton Zürich)

  • Geplante Massnahmen zu Green Filming (optional) 

Ausschlaggebend für den Zuschlag des Antrags ist neben der Beauftragung eines Location Scouter mit Steuersitz im Kanton Zürich, unter anderem der in der Region Zürich geplante Umsatz (siehe «Anrechenbare Ausgaben für Zürich-Effekt»), die geplante Auswertung des audiovisuellen Werkes sowie der Finanzierungsgrad des Projektes etc. 

 

Mit einem allfälligen Zuschlag verpflichtet sich die Produktionsfirma die Film Commission Zurich namentlich im Abspann der Produktion zu nennen. Zudem kann die Film Commission Zurich, in Absprache mit der Produktionsfirma, unter anderem über die Produktion berichten und freigegebenes Bild- und Videomaterial zu Marketingzwecken nutzen.

EINGABEFRISTEN

Es gibt keine festgelegten Einreichungsfristen für die Anträge für das Location-Scouting-Paket. Anträge, die bis zum 31. Oktober 2024 eingehen, werden geprüft. 

Der Antrag muss mindestens vier Wochen vor dem ersten geplanten Scoutingtermin eingereicht werden. Das Scouting muss bis spätestens 31. Dezember 2024 abgeschlossen sein. Sollte das Scouting innerhalb dieses Zeitraums nicht möglich sein, muss die Produktionsfirma einen neuen Antrag stellen.

Die Entscheidung über die Gewährung eines Beitrages obliegt der Film Commission Zurich unter Berücksichtigung der oben genannten Kriterien. Entscheidungen werden dem Produzenten, so schnell wie möglich, schriftlich mitgeteilt, ohne dass Gründe für Ablehnungen angegeben werden müssen. 

 

AUSSCHLUSS

Es besteht kein Rechtsanspruch auf eine Unterstützung.

*Bitte beachten Sie, dass Fotoshootings sowie Filmproduktionen, die pornografischen Inhalt aufweisen oder gegen die Verfassung oder die Gesetze verstossen, ausgeschlossen sind.

BEITRAGSHÖHE

Die Mittel für das Location-Scouting-Package für das Jahr 2024 sind begrenzt. Folglich können nur Beiträge geleistet werden, bis die Mittel erschöpft sind. Die Vergabe und die Höhe eines Betrages erfolgen nach definierten Kriterien und nur im Rahmen der Film Commission Zurich zur Verfügung stehenden Mittel. Der Höchstbetrag pro Filmprojekt beträgt CHF 6'000.-.  

bottom of page