top of page
Greencity_20-1.jpeg

NEW!

PRODUCTION INCENTIVE

PRODUCTION INCENTIVE

Discover the new Production Incentive from Film Commission Zurich!

 

We are proud to announce that we can now offer a production incentive for the Zurich filming location.

Our Production Incentive is aimed at certain selected film projects that are to be shot in the Zurich area.

The support contribution can be applied for the production of feature films, series and animations that are released in cinemas, TV and/or video-on-demand. However, the decisive factor is the international nature (distribution as well as cast and crew) of the project. Under conditions you can find out which other criteria must be met and which documents must be submitted with the application.

Apply for Production Incentive using our online form. Please note that we only consider applications via this online form.

 

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at welcome@filmzurich.ch or +41 43 555 80 80 .

(We are in the test phase until the end of 2024 and will endeavor to make continuous adjustments based on your feedback and new findings).

PRODUCTION INCENTIVE
SUBMIT APPLICATION

CONDITIONS

This support contribution (production incentive) acts as top financing, which means that 80% of the financing of the film project must be proven when applying. In addition, the production-related expenses in the canton of Zurich must be at least CHF 500,000 (see «Eligible expenses for the Zurich effect»). ​

 

To submit your application, we ask that you only use the online form above. For the submission we also need the following documents to check the application:

 

  • Budget of the total production costs including the proven Zurich effect (at least CHF 500,000)

  • Summary of the representation of Zurich including filming duration and locations (shooting schedule/moodboard)

  • Synopsis of the entire project Cast and crew information

  • Financing plan including binding financing commitments (financing level of at least 80%)

  • Planned evaluation (national/international) and marketing concept

  • Planned measures for green filming (optional)

 

The most important criteria for a possible cost subsidy are the Zurich effect, the Zurich connection in the form of story and image as well as the distribution of the rights to the film project. The internationality, in the form of the planned international exploitation as well as cast and crew, carries the most weight.

 

In the event of an award, the production company undertakes to name the Film Commission Zurich with its logo in the credits of the production. In addition, the Film Commission Zurich may, in consultation with the production company, report on the production and use approved image and video material for marketing purposes.

 

SUBMISSION DEADLINES

Applications can be submitted on an ongoing basis and the decision to grant support is the responsibility of the Film Commission Zurich, taking into account the above criteria. Decisions will be communicated to the producer in writing as soon as possible, without the need to give reasons for rejection. 

 

The application must be submitted at least four weeks before the start of shooting.

EXCLUSION

There is no legal entitlement to support. Please note that short films, corporate and image films, reports, music programs and videos, photo shoots and film productions with pornographic content or which violate the constitution or the law are excluded.

 

CONTRIBUTION AMOUNT

The funds for the Production Incentive for 2024 are limited. Consequently, contributions can only be made until the funds are exhausted. The amount of a support contribution will be based on defined criteria and only within the limits of the funds available to the Film Commission Zurich. The maximum amount of the grant per film project is CHF 30,000. 

bottom of page

top of page
Greencity_20-1.jpeg

NEU

PRODUCTION INCENTIVE

PRODUCTION INCENTIVE

Entdecken Sie das neue Production Incentive der Film Commission Zurich!

 

Wir sind stolz darauf, bekannt zu geben, dass wir ab sofort für den Drehstandort Zürich ein Production Incentive anbieten können.

Unser Production Incentive richtet sich an bestimmte, ausgewählte Filmprojekte, die im Raum Zürich gedreht werden sollen. 

Der Unterstützungsbetrag kann für die Herstellung von Spielfilmen, Serien und Animationen beantragt werden, die im Kino-, TV- und/oder Video-On-Demand-Bereich veröffentlicht werden. Ausschlaggebend ist jedoch die Internationalität (Auswertung sowie Cast und Crew) des Projektes. Unter Voraussetzungen erfahren Sie, welche Kriterien ausserdem erfüllt werden müssen und welche Unterlagen zusammen mit dem Antrag einzureichen sind.

Beantragen Sie die Mittel über unser Online-Formular. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir ausschliesslich Anträge über dieses Online-Formular berücksichtigen.

 

Sind Fragen oder Unklarheiten vorhanden, kontaktieren Sie uns auf welcome@filmzurich.ch oder unter +41 43 555 80 80

(Bis Ende 2024 befinden wir uns in der Testphase und sind bestrebt, kontinuierliche Anpassungen basierend auf Ihrem Feedback und neuen Erkenntnissen vorzunehmen.)

PRODUCTION INCENTIVE 
ANTRAG EINREICHEN

VORAUSSETZUNG

Dieser Unterstützungsbeitrag (Production Incentive) fungiert als Spitzenfinanzierung, was bedeutet, dass bei Antragstellung 80% der Finanzierung des Filmprojekts nachgewiesen werden müssen. Zudem müssen die produktionsbedingten Ausgaben im Kanton Zürich bei mindestens CHF 500'000.- (siehe «Anrechenbare Ausgaben für Zürich-Effekt») liegen.

Für die Antragstellung bitten wir Sie, ausschliesslich das obenstehende Online-Formular zu benützen. Für die Einreichung benötigen wir ausserdem folgende Dokumente, um den Antrag zu prüfen: 

 

  • Budget der Gesamtherstellungskosten inklusive ausgewiesenem Zürich-Effekt (mindestens CHF 500'000.-)

  • Zusammenfassung zur Darstellung Zürichs inklusive Drehdauer und Locations (Drehplan/Moodboard)

  • Synopsis des gesamtem Projekts

  • Angaben zu Cast und Crew

  • Finanzierungsplan inklusive verbindlicher Finanzierungszusagen (Finanzierungsgrad mindestens 80%)

  • Geplante Auswertung (national/international) und Marketingkonzept  

  • Geplante Massnahmen zu Green Filming (optional) 

Die wichtigsten Kriterien für einen möglichen Kostenzuschuss sind der Zürich-Effekt, der Zürich-Bezug in Form von Story und Bild sowie die Verwertung der Rechte des Filmprojektes. Die Internationalität, in Form der geplanten internationalen Auswertung sowie Cast und Crew, fällt dabei am Meisten ins Gewicht.

Mit einem allfälligen Zuschlag verpflichtet sich die Produktionsfirma, die Film Commission Zurich mit Logo im Abspann der Produktion zu nennen. Zudem kann die Film Commission Zurich, in Absprache mit der Produktionsfirma, unter anderem über die Produktion berichten und freigegebenes Bild- und Videomaterial zu Marketingzwecken nutzen.

EINGABEFRISTEN

Anträge können fortlaufend gestellt werden, und die Entscheidung über die Gewährung eines Unterstützungsbeitrags obliegt der Film Commission Zurich unter Berücksichtigung der oben genannten Kriterien. Entscheidungen werden dem Produzenten, so schnell wie möglich, schriftlich mitgeteilt, ohne dass Gründe für Ablehnungen angegeben werden müssen. 

 

Der Antrag muss spätestens vier Wochen vor Drehbeginn eingereicht werden.

AUSSCHLUSS

Es besteht kein Rechtsanspruch auf eine Unterstützung. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Kurzfilme, Corporate- und Imagefilme, Reportagen, Musiksendungen und -videos, Fotoshootings sowie Filmproduktionen, die pornografischen Inhalt aufweisen oder gegen die Verfassung oder die Gesetze verstossen, ausgeschlossen sind.

BEITRAGSHÖHE

Die Mittel für das Production Incentive für das Jahr 2024 sind begrenzt. Folglich können nur Beiträge geleistet werden, bis die Mittel erschöpft sind. Die Vergabe und die Höhe eines Unterstützungsbeitrages erfolgen nach definierten Kriterien und nur im Rahmen der Film Commission Zurich zur Verfügung stehenden Mittel. Der Höchstbetrag des Zuschusses pro Filmprojekt beträgt CHF 30'000.-

bottom of page